Get Active!

Contact Your Supervisor!

San Francisco tenants have become a powerful political force in San Francisco. At the ballot and at the Board of Supervisors we have won many important victories, greatly strengthening rent control.

We can only do this by tenants working together as a powerful grass roots lobby. Let the Mayor and Supervisors know you care when important issues are before them. Call, write, fax and email the politicians. Let them know you are a tenant and you vote!

If you want to help, contact us. We will let you know about upcoming hearings and how you can help out through research, mailings, phoning, etc.

The Mayor and Supervisors can be written to at: Mayor/Supervisor, City Hall, 1 Dr. Carlton Goodlett Place, San Francisco, CA, 94102.

Below is the contact information for the Mayor and Supervisors:

Mayor of San Francisco Ed Lee
(415) 554-6141 - voice
(415) 554-6160 - fax

District One (Richmond)
Supervisor Eric Mar
(415) 554-7410 - voice
(415) 554-7415 - fax

District Two (Cow Hollow, Laurel Heights, Marina, Pacific Heights, Presidio, parts of Russian Hill, and Sea Cliff)
Supervisor Mark Farrell
(415) 554-7752 - voice
(415) 554-7843 - fax

District Three (Chinatown, Embarcadero, Financial District, Fisherman's Wharf, Nob Hill, North Beach, Telegraph Hill, and part of Union Square)
Supervisor Julie Christensen
(415) 554-7450 - voice
(415) 554-7454 - fax

District 4 (Outer Sunset)
Supervisor Katy Tang
(415) 554-7460 - voice
(415) 554-7432 - fax

District 5 (Haight, Inner Sunset, and Western Addition)
Supervisor London Breed
(415) 554-7630 - voice
(415) 554-7634 - fax

District 6 (Mission Bay, SOMA, Tenderloin, Treasure Island, and Yerba Buena Island)
Supervisor Jane Kim
(415) 554-7970 - voice
(415) 554-7974 - fax

District 7 (Parkmerced and West of Twin Peaks)
Supervisor Norman Yee
(415) 554-6516 - voice
(415) 554-6546 - fax

District 8 (Buena Vista, Castro, Diamond Heights, Glen Park, parts of the Inner Mission, Noe Valley, and Twin Peaks)
Supervisor Scott Wiener
(415) 554-6968 - voice
(415) 554-6909 - fax

District 9 (Bernal Heights, most of the Mission, and Portola)
Supervisor David Campos
(415) 554-5144 - voice
(415) 554-6255 - fax

District 10 (Bayview, Dogpatch, Potrero Hill, and Vistacion Valley)
Supervisor Malia Cohen
(415) 554-7670 - voice
(415) 554-7674 - fax

District 11 (Crocker Amazon, Excelsior, and Outer Mission)
Supervisor John Avalos
(415) 554-6975 - voice
(415) 554-6979 - fax

Board of Supervisors Page
(Includes Information on Meeting Agendas, Legislation Introduced, District Maps and More)

The SF Tenants Union is supported by your memberships and donations. If you find information on this website useful, or if you want to support our work, please join or donate. Members get even more information via our Tenants Rights Handbook plus access to phone counseling.
Join or Donate by Credit or Debit Card